Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

i guess i was punk once

Progress

3 Comments

mostly_sunny.gifLowell, MA
Sunny and crisp – yay fall!

Progress

I am making progress on the Broadripple Socks. They have been designated my first Socktoberfest socks. I know it’s not October yet but an early start can’t hurt. Besides I’ve already started drinking Sam Octoberfest – yum.

Yesterday was primary day – I love to vote and yesterday was no exception. I am very happy with the results – I believe in Deval Patrick and think he can beat Kerry Healey in the Novmber election.

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my bike commutes, the food I cook and eat, the beer I drink, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Progress

  1. Thank you for joining Socktoberfest! I think the Broadripples are gorgeous! what a great color palette ;)

  2. Oh lucky! What a nifty camera. I only have this quirky $20 dollar one from Wal-mart :-p

    Thanks for the compliments on the bag too.

    Happy Knitting!!

  3. Beautiful socks! I just found your blog by accident, looking for interesting people south of Boston. Turns out that “Mansfield” tag was a tease and you, like most of the people I know, live north of the city. What’s with that?

    Good luck with the knitting – I’m currently working on the Cozy shawl from knitty.com – and if you know any fun people/knitters in Mansfield, send them my way!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,068 other followers