Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

i guess i was punk once

Clapotis (now, with pictures!)

5 Comments

Thanks for the comments and suggestions for my clapotis. Here is a picture that shows the difference between the first ball and the second ball.
Clapotis Progress
I’m kind of a spaz because I hate frogging but I’m also a perfectionist. It’s an ugly combination that occasionally leaves me throwing my knitting on the floor in frustration. I think the solution to this problem is to realize that: no one will notice it, it’s hand-dyed yarn and part of the beauty is its uniqueness and that I do this for fun.

I am however going to be alternating my remaining balls of yarn.

Author: Marianne Gries

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my bike commutes, the food I cook and eat, the beer I drink, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Clapotis (now, with pictures!)

  1. I’ve been checking your blog for quite some time now. Your hand made products always fascinate me. Your present work isn’t ugly. Whoever told you that it is ugly then I bet it’s all because of the green color. You know why?

    Green means envy. That’s why when I separated from home and decided to decorate my own house, my mother told me to avoid too much green stuff inside; otherwise it will just mean a house of envy.

  2. thank you for the link as well! i love the green color, it’s really fresh and bright. something like that will make you feel cheerful and outgoing every time you wear it. looks great!

  3. I’ll bet you’ll like it better once you start dropping the stitches. It makes for a different look, and breaks up the color.

  4. you’re nutty! you can’t even tell they’re different in real life! :)

  5. Thanks so much for all of the nice comments. In my head I know it isn’t a big deal – especially since no one but me notices the change! I think I will be happy with the finished product.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,064 other followers