Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

i guess i was punk once

Long overdue knitting update

1 Comment

Um, it’s September. I can’t believe it. This has been one of the strangest summers ever, alternately seeming to fly by and drag on. It has been full of uncertainty and stress that will end (at least the uncertainty part) this month. I can’t wait.

Progress

Okay, knitting. Yeah, I do that and I have actually been making measurable progress but I can’t quite gauge when it’s been made. The Shetland Triangle is moving right along – if I were making the pattern to size it would be finished right now – that means I would have knit it in less than a month – unbelievable! As it is, I just started my third ball of yarn (I don’t think I’ll use all four) and I have done 11 repeats of the body pattern. How much further will I go? I don’t know; all I know is that I am envisioning a big ole shawl – something to wrap all around me on a chilly winter night while reading or knitting.

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my bike commutes, the food I cook and eat, the beer I drink, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Long overdue knitting update

  1. Ooh. Your shetland triangle looks great! I cast mine off this afternoon (I hope sufficiently loosely). Now I just need to block it.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,064 other followers