Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

i guess i was punk once

Thank You!

3 Comments

Skytop Motel
I won – yay! Thanks so much to all of you who voted for my picture to be the Photo of the Week on the Photo Share Podcast! I love to win and I couldn’t have done it without y’all : ) If you’re at all interested in photography or Flickr you should definitely check the podcast out – they have some great tips and discussions.

In other news…
I am (as usual) feeling like my life is moving much faster than I am. February seems like a huge blur and I am hoping that March will slow down and allow me to catch up. Between work, SPA, births, and deaths I feel like I’ve been pinging around like a pinball and I don’t know which end is up.

SPA was amazing!
SPA Mosiac
I didn’t take nearly enough pictures but it was the perfect weekend of knitting, eating, relaxing, chatting, and shopping. If you are anywhere Maine next February, I highly recommend you go.

Next it was off to Illinois.
Chicago Mosaic
I was there under sad circumstances but I ended up having a really good time. It was fun to see relatives that I haven’t seen in ages and catch up. My niece and nephew are two of the most adorable children ever!

Now, it’s back to the same ole same ole (at least I hope it is). This weekend should be fun – I am going to Hub Mills this afternoon, Eddy’s coming up to Boston and we’re going to hang out tomorrow, and (if I am not overloaded with fun) Sunday might be a trip to Western MA. I hope to get back to blogging too…

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my bike commutes, the food I cook and eat, the beer I drink, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Thank You!

  1. Yay! Congrats! I love that photo. Good for you!

  2. I voted for you! :)

    Hey, did you meet my friend Cece at SPA? She was there with her mom. http://fiberfish.blogspot.com is her.

  3. Beautiful picture! (Hey — I stayed there 2 years in a row!)
    I just stumpled across your blog through the KCCL ring. I’ll be back!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,064 other followers