Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

i guess i was punk once

Happy Weekend!

1 Comment

Day 202 - Wednesday, May 9th 2007

Guess what’s back in my life after a long winter away? My bike, and I couldn’t be happier!  Today will mark my first ride of the season – I had a bit of a hard time sleeping lats night, I was so excited (yes, the seven year old in me still lives!).  I think a lot of people here in New England will have smiles on their faces this weekend – we’ve been blessed with some amazing weather, sunny and highs of high 70s/low 80s.

I plan on celebrating the nice weather by biking to yoga this morning, heading to my home state for the Connecticut Sheep & Wool Festival this afternoon and going on a local art walk tomorrow morning.   Both CT Sheep & Wool and the art walk will provide me with ample opportunity to soak up the sun and take lots of pictures – I can’t wait.

I also have some shopping lists and recipes to post.  The recipes include easy and  indulgent waffles, wholesome and delicious granola, peanut and sesame noodles, and a baked rigatoni with broccoli and gorgonzola good enough to serve to the in-laws.  Oh, and an amazing chocolate pudding that blows that muck in the cups out of the water!

I also have some new links to share – some of my nearest and dearest have entered the blogosphere.  If you’re looking for vegan recipes, check out Jaclyn’s Vegan Yumminess.  If you’re interested in the cut-throat world of NYC apartment hunting, with some musings on fashion, design and life in the big city thrown in, check out Third Floor Walk Up – after the apartment search is over, the author is heading to Paris and I can’t wait to read all about it!

Whatever you’re doing this weekend, have fun!  Happy Spring!

Bookmark and Share

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my bike commutes, the food I cook and eat, the beer I drink, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Happy Weekend!

  1. I love this blog it’s fantastic. :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,069 other followers