Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

i guess i was punk once

A Good Week

3 Comments

Oh hai! Here I am sea-grubby and happy.

Sea-Grubby and Happy!

Why? Well, I spent the week down the Cape and I was offered and accepted a job. Yes, while I was on vacation I got a job – yay me!  As of August 31st, I will no longer be unemployed.  I am really excited about my new gig at a non-profit right here in Lowell that does community organizing work.  And while I am very excited about collecting a paycheck and increasing my weekly food budget, I am also thinking of seeing if I can stick to my $60 a week once my schedule gets busier.  We’ll see…

The Cape was gorgeous and we lucked into the best week of this rainy summer – every day was sunny, hot and beautiful.

Kintting was minded…

Clapotis on the Harbor

Girly drinks were quaffed…

Yovani Channelling Her Inner Queen

The drive-in was visited…

Wellfleet Drive-In

Wine was tasted…

Katy at the Truro Vineyards Tasting

And beautiful Cape Cod light was admired…

That gorgeous Cape Light

Wellfleet Harbor

What a week!

If you’re interested, the whole set of photos from the week is on Flickr.

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my bike commutes, the food I cook and eat, the beer I drink, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “A Good Week

  1. It looks like you had a great week and I am, as always, inspired by your photographic eye.

    Also, yay for your employment! Congrats :)

  2. Beautiful photos! I know exactly what you mean by “Cape Cod light”. :) Congrats again on the job!

  3. Hi
    I like your site, your photos, and congratulations on finding employment. I think CSA’s are a wonderful way to go deep into the community. We’re having a CSA picnic at our local farm stand next weekend with all the other CSA recipients, end of summer, lot’s of zucchini casseroles and bread, salads and fresh corn, apple-everything. I am excited! I will be the one with the beets, pickled and steamed, dressed with balsamic and pistachios.

    here’s my blog: http://sweetcomice.wordpress.com/

    come visit me.
    Georgia

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,064 other followers