Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

i guess i was punk once

Ishbel

3 Comments

Day 72 - Sunday, March 14th 2010 - Ishbel

Ishbel is finished!

Pattern: Ishbel by Ysolda Teague
Yarn: Windy Valley Muskox Qiviut Luxury Blend purchased at Rhinebeck 2008
Needle: Size 6 Addi Lace
Started: November 6th 2009
Finished: March 14th 2010

I love both the yarn and pattern and I am very happy with the finished object! ┬áThere were some bumps along the way, but all is forgiven and forgotten now that she’s off the needles.

More details can be found on Ravelry.

Day 268 - Saturday, October 18th 2008 - My motto this year? Go big or go home.

Ishbel Beginnigs

Ishbel

Ishbel

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my bike commutes, the food I cook and eat, the beer I drink, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Ishbel

  1. I want to reach out and touch it! Gorgeous!

  2. This is gorgeous, Marianne! The stitches really pop, and I love the color on you. Beautiful!

  3. Gorgeous color–and quiviut to boot? That will cheer you up with the weekend weather we’ve had.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,064 other followers