Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

i guess i was punk once

Farmers Market Recipes

1 Comment

Lowell Farmers Market bounty: eggs, tomatoes, onions, garlic, peaches, cucumbers, bread, potatoes, MAPLE COTTON CANDY, cheese, basil, corn, Grade B syrup. I was basically hemorrhaging money dollahs while I was there!
Last week’s Lowell Farmers Market haul – I love eating at this time of year!

It’s Friday, which means it’s Lowell Farmers Market Day! I love the farmers market and try to visit every week during the season. This summer, I have been making the same two dishes each and every weekend that the required produce has been available: Panzanella and Vegetarian (or not) Red Flannel Hash.

Lowell’s fantastic online arts and entertainment magazine, Howl, is currently sponsoring an Eat Local Challenge and so, of course, I had to submit my two favorite farmers market recipes. Here’s a link to the piece which (obviously) includes recipes!

Do you have any favorite farmers market recipes? I’d love to see them! Better yet, if you’re local, you should submit them to Howl – the prize is a Fuse gift certificate – YUM!

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my bike commutes, the food I cook and eat, the beer I drink, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Farmers Market Recipes

  1. Let me know if you will be interested in submitting an article or any existing post of yours to the BBOOK weekly theme “Continental Food”
    Here are the guidelines http://bbookmagazine.wordpress.com/submit/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,069 other followers