Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Happy MLK Day

Leave a comment

Lowell, MA
Sunny and COLD!

Happy Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

This weekend was a very nice one. Gist and I didn’t do much – mainly shop and putter but it was some lovely time spent together. Friday night we ordered pizza and watched Bewitched (the new one with Nicole Kidman) Gist really liked it and I thought it was cute.

Saturday was rainy and warm and we ran a lot of errands. We went to the Burlington Mall to return Gist’s J. Jill stuff and I got a cute sweater on sale. The we went to Fabric Place to look around and because I needed some 40″ or more size 10 Addis which they didn’t have : ( Then it was off to Target for kitty litter and a French press (yes, I broke another coffee pot). Finally we decided to see if The Woolpack was open (it wasn’t) so I could get my Addis and then we went to Friendly’s for supper, Stop-n-Shop for some groceries and home to watch TeeVee. Friendly’s on Saturday was pretty exciting because I finally got that HUGE Reese’s Pieces sundae that I’ve always wanted and I must say it was pretty delicious!

Yesterday it was freezing (like painfully cold, especially after a sixty degree Saturday) and we went up to NH. I was able to get 60″ Addis at Ewe’ll Love It – yay! We also went to Trader Joe’s and then to Carraba’s for linner.

Tonight is Drinking Liberally which should be fun; and I want to do some knitting and reading today.

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

