Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Lovely day!

1 Comment

Lowell, MA
Man, it was cold today!

Today Gist and I had a lovely day. We went out to our favorite WMA. We woke up semi-early (which gets later and later now that I work so close to home) got showered and dressed and left the house. Our first stop was Olive That and More for breakfast and coffee and then we were on the road. We listened to my iPod on the way and as we were driving on Route 2 it started to snow! The snow didn’t last long, it was done by the time we hit 202 but it certainly was pretty.

We made it to Northampton where it was sunny but cold and parked in the garage behind Thorne’s Market. We went to all of our favorite stores including Strada, where they had the new, pastel-striped Danskos on display. Cute, cute, cute! We also went to Different Drummer and Cedar Chest, two of my faves. Then we went to Faces. After doing a little shopping we decided to eat at Paul & Elizabeth’s – yum, yum, yum! We both had the vegetarian special – Gist’s was a black bean tortilla and mine was sesame tofu, greens and squash. Both were deelicious! For dessert we had chocolate mousse cake (Gist) and Indian Pudding (me) – again, deelicious!

After that Gist let me go to Webs! Nance gave me Socks Soar on Two Circular Needles for my birthday and I wanted to get some sock yarn and needles. I left with two skeins of purple-ish yarn and some Addis with which I plan to make some socks for Gist and Nance.

Then we drove to Hadley and went to the strip malls for errand-y stuff. (And Ghostbusters and Dirty Dancing) Then it was to our favorite Black Sheep for lots and lots of goodies! I got a croissant, a cookie and a Mexican hot cocoa and Gist got the store (or a cookie, maple latte, cupcake, and macaroons!) Yum!

All in all a wonderful day with my wonderful Gist! Lucky me!

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Lovely day!

Leave a Reply

