Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

At least

Leave a comment

Lowell, MA
8:00 am and bitterly, bitterly cold.

At least Drew & Cheryl won Dancing with the Stars but I really think that Stacy & Tony were robbed of second place. I can’t believe such a cheesy-cheeseball reality show cabtivated me but it did. I can’t wait for the next season.

Okay now let’s talk about the fact that it is absolutely freezing outside! My walk to work was torture: my snot froze, my eyes watered and the teard on my face troze, my hair under my hat froze – unacceptable! I am wearing full long lohns, jeans, knee-his, a turtleneck, and a heavy wool sweater and I am still cold. I think the high for today is 23. Yuck!

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

