Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

No more rotten tooth!

2 Comments

My rotten tooth is gone – yipiee! Being knocked out was the right choice – one minute I was freaking out because I was scared of being knocked out and getting the tooth pulled and the next minute it was all over. My mouth feels very weird and the bllod clot is gross but other than those little problems I am fine.

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “No more rotten tooth!

  1. Hi sorry i know its been a while since it happened..but im thinking of getting a tooth pulled, did you specifically ask to be put to sleep? an did it hurt much after?

  2. Hi Liza,
    My dentist knows all about my irrational fear of him so there wasn’t really any question about me getting knocked out. I had to go to a different dentist for the extraction because of the anesthesia but all in all it was a completely painless process.
    Good luck!
    ~Marianne

Leave a Reply

