Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Happy Friday!

1 Comment

Lowell, MA
Cloudy but I think it is warm – no-coat warm even!

Wow! I just checked the weather to see if my assesment was correct and…
It is going to be cloudy and 61 today and (this is the wonderful part) sunny and 60 tomorrow! Yipiee! Can this mean that March’s lion phase is over and were hangin’ with the lamb? I hope so. I remember last year how Spring never seemed to come – it was cold, snowy Winter and then a lot of cold rain and then *boom* it was 90 degrees and humid. I hope we have a true Spring this year.

Tomorrow Gist and I are going to CT. Her uncle’s band, The Marcy Hill Band, are playing at The Bean and we are going to see them with Bruce and Nance. It should be a good time. I just can’t decide what knitting project to bring with me – my slippers, the baby blanket or a shawl? Decisions, decisions.
I just found out I am going to Dallas the first week of April for a training. I am pretty excited because I love trainings and I’ll also get to see Bobby for the first time in ever. I’ll also get to meet my nephew. I am pretty excited about the classes I’ll be taking and it looks like there are a lot of things to do in Dallas (who am I kidding, I can find things to do anywhere) so it should be fun. The only thing I am worried about is that I’ll be sharing a room with a stranger. Oh well, I went to sleep-away camp, I can be a tiger!

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Happy Friday!

  1. xoxo
    I’m sure Bobby and son will keep you busy! What the heck is there to do in Dallas? As long as there’s a museum or two and a library, I guess you’ll be set!

Leave a Reply

