Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Doin’ my civic duty

1 Comment

Lowell, MA
Sunny & beautiful. It’s 65 & maybe Spring is finally here!

Wow! It has been a long time since my last post! Why? I’ve been busy of course! My one year blogaversary has come and gone and I didn’t mark it at all – bad me. I can’t believe I’ve been indulging in this navel gazing for over a year! (Actually I can.)

What else has been going on? A lot of working, Gist’s dad’s birthday party, the arrival of nice weather, an upcoming trip to Texas, and jury duty.

Gist’s dad’s party was last weekend and it was a lot of fun. Last weekend as a whole was a lot of fun – we went to the movies at Chunky’s (Inside Man), went to a party and went to Sunday brunch at the DoubleTree.

Work has been busy. I have a lot of proposals coming up and I am still working on the newsletter. The Spanish translation is really throwing me for a loop. This Saturday is the Spaghetti Supper. I hope it goes well.

I leave for Dallas on Sunday. I am looking forward to the trip and I am excited that it is going to be warm there. I have dinner plans with Bobby and his family and I am looking forward to my classes so it should be a good time.

That brings me to jury duty. I am serving on a civil trial that will last through Friday. It should be pretty interesting but it couldn’t come at a worse time. I hate the idea of losing three days of work right before my trip but what can you do? I am going to forward a lot of work to myself and hope I have time to do it.

As far as my knitting is concerned I am making great progress on the Meadow Flowers shawl. The yarn is lovely, the pattern is a good mix of easy and challenging and I love the way the colors are changing as I go along. Maybe this’ll be the one that i finish. We’ll see…

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Doin’ my civic duty

  1. navel gazing???

    you’re weird.

Leave a Reply

