Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Failed experiment

Leave a comment

Remember this? My photo experiment? Well it isn’t going to work. Why not? Because west-facing photos taken in the evening don’t come out so well (Unless they’re taken right at sunset which I can’t always do) and I am not usually home in the early evening.

I am going to try one of two things:

  • find a spot on my way home from work and take it there which’ll solve the ‘west’ problem but not the ‘sometimes I leave work at 3:00, sometimes at 5:00 and sometimes not till 9:00’ problem,
  • or take the photo on my way to work because that is usually 8:00.
Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

