Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Maybe I’ll let the iPod tell my future…

Leave a comment

Put your music player on shuffle. Press forward for each question. Use the song title as the answer to the question even if it doesn’t make sense. I’m told not the be surprised, though, because it might be pretty accurate. Hmmm… let’s see:

1. How am I feeling today?
You Make Me Feel Like Dancing – Leo Sayer – I would like to feel like this everyday : )

2. Will I get far in life?
Sparrows Over Birmingham – Josh Rouse

3. How do my friends see me?
How Soon Is Now? – The Smiths (hee)

4. How do I see myself?
Alec Eiffel -The Get Up Kids

5. What is my theme song?
Punk Rock Girl – The Dead Milkmen – yeah, it is because I’m a punk rock girl – in my dreams : )

6. What is the story of my life?
Velouria – Pixies

7. What’s work like?
Way Out – Yeah Yeah Yeahs

8. How can I get ahead in life?
Evil Heathen – Franz Ferdinand (hee, hee)

9. What is the best thing about me?
Here Comes Your Man – Pixies

10. What is today going to be like?
C’mon C’mon – The Von Bondies

11. What is in store for this weekend?
Catch – The Cure

12. How is my life going?
Where Is My Mind – Pixies (HA HA HA HA HA!)

13. What song will they play at my funeral?
Moon River – Willie Nelson (Oh, I love this song and I wouldn’t be upset if it were played at my funeral.)

14. How does the world see me?
Mr. Brightside – The Killers

15. How do I want the World to see me?
Teen Age Riot – Sonic Youth (Maybe because I like to riot…)

16. Will I have a happy life?
Panic – The Smiths – Yikes!

17. What do my friends really think of me?
Temptation – New Order (I am tempting!)

18. Do people secretly admire me?
Beat It – Michael Jackson

19. How can I make myself happy?
Little Honda – Yo La Tengo
Now this is actually true – I would love “a groovy little motorbike…” that’s “…more fun than a barrel of monkeys!”

20. What should I do with my life?
Move This – Technotronic (hee hee!)

21. Will I get married?
Communist Love Song – Soltero (Maybe if there were still a Soviet Union.)

22. Will I ever have children?
Ohhh La La – The Ditty Bops

23, What will you name them?
Raspberry Beret – Prince

24. Where will I be in 10 years?
Embassy Row – Pavement

25. How will I feel tomorrow?
It’s Not Your Day to Shine – Smoosh (too bad!)

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

