Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Sad sorry day.

Leave a comment

mostly_sunny1.gifLowell, MA
Sunny and lovely!

Today is a sad sorry day (but not entirely.) Why is it sad and sorry? Because my beautiful bike was stolen. Here she is: bike.jpg

I sure will miss her and it stinks that someone stole my main form of transportation. At least I can use Gist’s bike in the meantime.

Other than my bike being stolen, it was a lovely day. Jill and Jason came up to Lowell and we had a great time. It was so nice to see both of them. We went on the NHP boat tour and I learned that it wasn’t actually Francis Gate that was dropped this year but a replica. Crazy, huh? The canal owners know that the Merrimack tends to flood every 70 years but didn’t want to have to drop Francis Gate because it is so historic. They had a replica made a few years ago and the replica is what saved the ciy this year.

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

