Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

New Bike!

1 Comment

mostly_sunny1.gifLowell, MA

We’re in the midst of a heat wave – yuck!

I got a new bike this past weekend and I LOVE it! The process was a bit of an ordeal but I am happy with the result. Gist and I spent most of (hot, 100 degrees!) Sunday looking for the bike of all my dreams and Belmont WheelWorks came through for us. I really wish we had gone there first because the other places we went (one in NH and two in MA) were not at all helpful. I highly recommend Belmont WheelWorks to anyone looking to purchase a new bicycle. All’s well that ends well! Here she is:

New Bike 2She is a lime-green Electra Townie 3. It is all tricked out with a basket, fenders and lights and I love it. I didn’t realize until I got her home that she is the exact same green of the Our C.A.S.A. Campaign!

I just hope that I’ll have this one for awhile.

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “New Bike!

  1. she’s fancy, that’s for sure. hands off, stealers, this bike is taken!

Leave a Reply

