Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Vacation!

Leave a comment

mostly_sunny.gifPomfret Center, CT
Sunny and gorgeous!

I am on a mini-vacation till Wednesday – yay! I decided to come down to Pomfret for some desperately-needed country rejuvenation. Unfortunately I still have to do some work while I am away but at least I am away and not in the office! During my stay, I am going to work on the OU proposal in the morning and then I am going to play in the afternoon.

Here is my temporary “office” and the view from my “desk”:My
View from the

Nice, huh?

Yesterday was Gist’s last day at camp so I picked her up and we drove down here. Gist just stopped in to say “hello” to Bruce and Nance and then she headed back to Lowell to clean the apartment in anticipation of Stephanie’s arrival on Thursday.

Amos, Nora, Bruce, Nance, and I then went for a walk at the Bafflin Sanctuary. It is gorgeous, see:Bafflin Sanctuary
I’m pretty lucky, huh? Not only did I grow up here but I also get to come back to visit. After our walk and lunch, Nance and I went to Celebrations, a new gallery here in Pomfret. Then we just had to go to We-Li-Kit for ice cream. I had a kiddie cone with one scoop of strwwberry and one scoop of blueberry – it was delightful!

Then we went home, knit, had some cosmos, sat around the fire pit in the backyard, and ate a yummy dinner. Good times!

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

