Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Did I meet my challenge?

Leave a comment

One Skein Felted ToteNope!

But I sure am impressed with how far I got! I have been a knitting fool for the past four days and I have a lot to show for it. I just hope I can keep the momentum up!

My mini-break has been full of knitting and relaxing. On Tuesday Nance and I went down to Niantic, CT where we saw Word Play and browsed around the town. Word Play was excellent and Niantic was lovely. We also went out for supper at The Courthouse in Putnam and then we went to the *gasp* brand new Price Chopper! The Price Chopper opening was the most exciting thing to hit Putnam in ages. The parking lot was just about full at 9:00 pm on a Tuesday night – amazing.

On Wednesday we explored the Quiet Corner. We had coffee and knit at Victoria Station and then we went to Wool Works where I got some lovely sock yarn and Wonderland Books. Next it was off to Flying Carpet Studio where Nance got some beads. Then we headed over to Thompson and had a lovely lunch at Simple Elegance.

Now I’m just waiting for Gist to arrive. She’s going to stay for supper then we’re going to go to We-Lik-It for dessert and then *sigh* back home to Lowell. I wish vacation lasted forever but Stephanie arrives tomorrow evening which should be fun!

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

