Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Project 356 update

1 Comment

A photo a day 25 days into it... I have been taking a photo a day for 26 days now. It is still fun and challenging but I sometimes wonder how I’ll make it through a year! That’s a lot of pictures and has the potential for a lot of dull throwaway shots.

What is especially hard is trying to take a picture that “represents” each day. Some I think do, voting day for example, but others are just things I saw or thought were interesting (and others are just throwaway shots because I have to.)

In spite of (or maybe because of) the challenges I am really enjoying this project. I am now in the habit of taking my camera everywhere and I never feel self-conscious when I take it out to shoot. I am much more observant. I look back at older photos and remember the day that I took the picture – I know it’s only been 26 days but I am a space cadet: I think the more I do this the more meaningful it will become.

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Project 356 update

  1. Those are really great photos. I especially like the one of the yellow house with the swirly blue background. It looks like it should be the cover to a sci-fi book or something like that.

Leave a Reply

