Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Weekend!

1 Comment

ARTventure Mosiac

I went to the first Lowell ARTventure this weekend and it was amazing – so much more fun than I expected. There was art and performances and cake (yay, cake!) and open galleries and just a lot of fun and life. It was really nice to go by myself because I could just take a lot of pictures and soak it all in. I have a whole set at Flickr (here) and I am really happy with how they came out.

Overall it was a really nice weekend and I am glad I didn’t go to NYC (now, that’s something I never thought I’d say!) From what Gist says it was a pretty awkward experience. Anyway, it was really nice to just be home alone and able to do whatever I wanted – I was supposed to do a lot of work but I didn’t do much – I really think I just needed to relax. And relax is what I did: I knit, read, rode my bike around, took some pictures, went to the ARTventre, watched some old TiVoed episodes of Mystery; it was lovely.

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Weekend!

  1. Dear Marianne,

    I love the pictures that you took at ARTventures. The compositions are wonderful and incredibly dynamic. I hope you would consider burning a CD of these images in hi res to donate to the museum. They would be excellent to use on our homepage and the ARTventures website. We will credit you, of course, on any publication (print or web) using your images. Please contact me at: 978-937-2787 during business hours or through e-mail.

    Thanks so much,
    Leanne Tremblay
    Gallery Administrator
    The Revolving Museum

Leave a Reply

