Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Vacation!

3 Comments

Day 254 - Saturday, June 30th 2007

Yay! I’m on vacation in Newburyport, MA. I took this picture on my bike ride tonight – it’s lovely here. I am very lucky because I am house and dog sitting for Madeline while she and her family are in Ireland so I not only have a free place to stay in a lovely summer vacation spot but I’m also getting paid! Heather is house and cat sitting for me while I’m away – I certainly got the better deal!

My big plans for my vacation? Walking the dogs, riding my bike, going to the beach (probably on my bike!), cooking out, reading, knitting, and relaxing. Oh, and eating ice cream. And fried clams.

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

3 thoughts on “Vacation!

  1. gorgeous. i’m jealous that i’m stuck in boston! have a wonderful, relaxing time.

  2. It looks like a postcard! Enjoy the summer!

Leave a Reply

