Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

I did it!

Leave a comment

I did it!
Today was the last day of my Project 365. I honestly can’t believe I did it. I am not one for follow through and the fact that I did something consistently, every day for a year is pretty amazing to me.

It has been such an interesting experience and I have gotten so much out of it. It has really improved my photography, has mad looking at things a habit, has taught me something about discipline, and I have met a lot of great people through it. Flickr, and the 365 Group in particular, is such a great place. The people that I have met, the thins that I have seen and the inspiration and encouragement I have received are just amazing. I have seen daily life around the world and I have had glimpses into some of the most important moments in peoples’ lives: births, deaths, weddings, buying new homes, birthdays and other celebrations. It’s incredible!

Project 365 has been such a rewarding experience and if you’re at all interested in photography I suggest you try it! Maybe you’ll see me there for a second round!

*Oh, the picture up there is my last shot – it is a portrait of me – the big cyclops eye is my camera.

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

