Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Lookee me, all fancee…

5 Comments

Freemont Troll
…sorta. My picture of the Freemont Troll has been published in the Schmap Guide to Seattle. With my name and everything – yay!

In other yay! news, there’s all this talk about one of my favoritest things – a NOR’EASTER!!!!!!!!! The mighty nor’easter is, no joke, my favorite of all weather events. Bring it on!

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

5 thoughts on “Lookee me, all fancee…

  1. Beautiful picture! Congratulations!

    As for lovin’ the nor’easter, I love it when it’s just a giant pile of snow, but I must say I do not like it when it is sleety and icy. Ewwwww for me. But yay for you if you like it! πŸ™‚

  2. Great photo! I loved seeing the troll when I was in Seattle in February.

  3. Wow, that is awesome! I love that picture!

    I’m bracing myself for the no’easter. Perfect day to drink tea & knit while watching the weather.

  4. Oh, that is so cool! My uncle lives near Seattle, and he didn’t even tell me about that when I visited! What a great photo, it deserved recognition!

  5. I was blog surfing and came across yours. I recognize one of the photos in your Flickr…the red shawl! You’re in the RavProject 365 group, too! Great photos!

Leave a Reply

