Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Day 1/366 – Happy New Year!

Leave a comment

Day 1 - January 1st 2008
Happy 2008 everyone! I can’t believe it’s January already: 2007 was quite a year and I am looking forward to what this new year will bring. I’m reliving my tween years right now; I’m listening to the Mix 98.5 top 50 of 2007 countdown and it appears that Carrie Underwood’s “Before He Cheats” is #1.

One of my resolutions it to, once again, take a picture every day and post it here and on Flickr. I finished my first 365 in October and after taking a (much-needed) break, I realized that I really missed participating in the project. I missed the discipline, the fact that it stretched my creativity and that it made me think (for the most part) about each day and how it would be represented; it helped me to pay attention to the days and minutes that make up my life. I also miss the amount of time I spent on Flickr looking at other 365 shots. The 365 group is full of interesting people and I am happy to have met them and been able to share their year. There is also a new Ravelry 365 group and I am looking forward to keeping up with their shots.

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

