Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Some Knitting Progress…

6 Comments

…Because this is kinda, sorta supposed to be a knitting blog. In just a few short days I went from this: Day 67 - Friday, March 7th 2008

To this:
Day 71 - Tuesday, March 11th 2008
It’s my first Baby Surprise Jacket and I am just past halfway done. I started the increases yesterday at lunch, I still can’t quite figure out how this is going to come together and the sense of mystery is really keeping me going. I have three hours in the car today and I hope to make even more progress!

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

6 thoughts on “Some Knitting Progress…

  1. cool! i haven’t made a baby surprise jacket yet, but they turn out soooo cute! i like the color you selected, too.

  2. It comes together by Elizabethan magic – have fun!

  3. Whoohoo for you! I finished my first BSJ not too long ago. You read about it on my blog, where there is a link to some free BSJ notes that I found to be very helpful…oh yeah, and when you get to the button holes, you only make them on one side, she gives instructions to make them on both sides, but thats just so that the holes can be on a different side for a boy’s vs. a girls jacket.

  4. The colors look so pretty! No pooling at all.

  5. Looks nice. I just recently got my first EZ book. I’m loving it.
    BTW I’m in Lowell too.

  6. How do you like The Opinionated Knitter? I’ve never looked at an EZ book, and I wonder if this one is a good starting point.

Leave a Reply

