Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

HALP!

Leave a comment

First a pretty picture to distract me from my frustration:
Day 206 - Sunday, August 17th 2008

It’s a garlic scape and some bokeh. I am quite frustrated right now. Why? I have a BIG WORK DEADLINE looming over me like a big cloud of despair (hyperbole, much?) and I have been here, at work, since 8:30 with the intention of writing my little fingers raw in order to defeat the big deadline-monster, but that’s not at all what I’ve been doing. Instead of tap-tap-tapping away on my keyboard (a market analysis – fun), I have been surfing the internet, snacking, wandering around my office, and being annoyed that our server is unable to be accessed and our server guy is in Chicago.

To add insult to injury, copies of all of the files I need are at home. I considered going home to get some work done but because I’m busing it (gas prices don’t faze me!), I realized that by the time I got home and settled in to working I’d have to head right back here to meet with a member. Blech! It looks like I’ll be doing homework tonight.

To redeem this lame-o post (that at least allowed me to kill a few minutes), I’ll leave you with some pictures from my incredibly fun weekend at the Southeast Asian Water Festival and Mass Audubon’s Tour de Farms.
Day 205 - Saturday, August 16th 2008

Lunch!

Southeast Asian Water Festival

Our ride to the vineyard

Grape Rot

Please pray to the computer gods for me…

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

