Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Um, October?

1 Comment

Hey October, how’d you get here so quickly?  It seems like it was only yesterday that I was all caught up in Labor Day and September’s arrival.  I can’t believe it’s been a month; September was supposed to be the calm that came after August and its deadlines, instead it has been busy but I’m not really sure why.  Let’s see…
September, the month that got away...

Nope, doesn’t look too busy.  I wonder what happened?  I think I’ve fallen into a bit of a rut, I’m hoping that I can pull myself out of it now that it’s October.

If you’re looking for an interesting read, go check out Eating Sushi With Impunity.  It’s all about life as a newly-minted lawyer in a fancy-pants law firm (I think that those in the know call it BigLaw.  I’m not in the know, I inferred that from MissJill’s blog *ahem*).  The life of a fancy-pants lawyer is very, very different from the life of someone who works in non-profit community development – she has a secretary (a fact that fascinates me to no end) and I have a better chance of being hit by lightning than having a secretary, and that’s just one example – and reading her blog is a peek into a very different and interesting world.

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

One thought on “Um, October?

  1. I know, huh? It totally flew by!

Leave a Reply

