Art is the Handmaid of Human Good

Life in Lowell, Massachusetts, USA

Lowell Cemetery Tour

2 Comments

I have been wanting to go on this tour for years but it just never worked out until today…

Day 126 - Friday, May 7th 2010

Lowell Cemetery Tour 2010

Lowell Cemetery Tour 2010
The man responsible for Moxie, a New England fave.

Lowell Cemetery Tour 2010
You can always recognize a mill girl by her bobbin.

Lowell Cemetery Tour 2010

Lowell Cemetery Tour 2010

Lowell Cemetery Tour 2010

Lowell Cemetery Tour 2010

Thanks so much to Dick Howe for leading a very interesting and informative tour of the cemetery. There are two more tours scheduled for tomorrow at 10:00 am and Saturday, May 22nd at 10:00 am. All tours meet at the Knapp Avenue Gate.

To see more pictures from today’s tour, go here: Lowell Cemetery Tour 2010.  To see more pictures of the cemetery, go here: Lowell Cemetery.  To learn more about the cemetery, visit their website or just go on the tour already, it’s great!

Author: Marianne

Hi my name is Marianne Gries, welcome to Art is the Handmaid of Human Good. I use this space to write about and share pictures of things that interest me. That includes my life in Lowell, my adventures in car-lite living, the food I cook and eat, my dogs, home improvement projects, vacations, knitting, and interesting things and places I see and visit. Thanks for stopping by!

2 thoughts on “Lowell Cemetery Tour

  1. Ah Moxie….You either love it or hate it. One thing is for sure, it’s gross warm. 🙂 I’m curious about Dr. Thompson. My husband’s father’s family is from Maine. From the small picture of him, I could see that he has a similar hairline to them. Hmmm.

  2. Pingback: Lowell’s Buried Past: The Cemetery and Beyond | Learning Lowell

Leave a Reply

